Liebster Award

Hello my beautiful friends!

liebster-award-1

Thank you palfitness for nominating me for this award. This is my very first award and I am extremely honored. If you haven’t seen his blog you should visit it as he has a lot of great content and he is a faithful supporter. Thank you Paul.

The Rules

  • Mention and thank the blogger that nominated you. Add a link to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions.
  • Create 11 questions your nominees to answer.
  • Notify your nominees of their Leibster Award.

1. If you could live anywhere where would it be?

New Zealand!

2. How long have you been blogging?

I started this in oct 2013. But only got onto full swing this year.

3. Why are you blogging?

Sharing is caring isn’t it? 😉 . I love to write and decided to document it. Since some people actually like my stuff it motivates me further. Love you guys 🙂

4. What is your favorite post about?

France!

5. How long do you intend to keep blogging?

As long as I can

6. What is your blog about?

Mine is a hot pot. You can find stories, poems, food blogs, travel blogs and social cause

7. What  is your favorite time of year?

I love November. It gets a bit cooler in Singapore and its deepavali season!!

8. Do you cook?

Absolutely 😀

9. What is your favorite meal?

Biriyani 😛

10. Do you have any family traditions?

Quite a few. There is a blog post coming up!

11. How many awards have you won?

This is my first!

My questions:

  1. Where are you from
  2. What made you start your blog
  3. What is a country that you would like to visit?
  4. Favorite novel?
  5. If you would do a social cause, what would it be?
  6. What is your favorite blog post (share the link!)
  7. What is favorite season?
  8. What is your pet-peeve
  9. Favorite colour?
  10. What would you improve on yourself
  11. How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

My nominees : (no obligations!)

Emma Brown

dreamymichaela

Aruna

elementalfraction

michelinewalker

butterflymonologues

dralimanonlife

iamawomanandican

Bee

facecameraaction

foodforpoetryy

57 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. dreamymichaela says:

    That’s so exciting, Jessie! Congratulations! 🙂 Hahaha! And I was enjoying reading your post in regard to your nomination….and reading through your answers to those 11 questions, which was fun! And THEN….imagine my surprise when I saw you list my name among YOUR list of nominees for the Leibster Award!!! Wowzers! I was giggling with glee and SO surprised and ran over to my son to tell him all about it! Thank you so so so much! I also feel thrilled and honoured.
    Hmmm….now I just have to figure out how to add in the link and how you highlighted your nominees in pink (I wonder if I can do something like that?) I’m still learning about wordpress and blogging intricacies – hahaha!

    1. Jessie says:

      hahah! Thank you 😀 You are so funny !! You deserve the award! Congrats 😉

      Once you copy paste the website onto your blogpage click on the “pin icon” at the top (where the alignment and font info are) when you hover your mouse it should show as insert/edit link. Then it becomes a hyperlink that you can rename it and readers won’t have to see it in the url format. Tada!

      1. dreamymichaela says:

        🙂 Actually, Jessie, YOUR first question that you were asked to answer was one I immediately liked, as I have the same answer.
        “If you could live anywhere where would it be?
        – New Zealand!”

    1. wwwpalfitness says:

      You go to their site and right click them. Then go back to your post and click the link at the top of the editor, then click in the open space and paste, click to go to an external page and hit add link.

      1. wwwpalfitness says:

        That’s OK if you need to. When I said go to their site I mean their homepage unless for some reason you want to go to a specific page and click the url in the browsing bar not the search bar. Then follow the rest I mentioned. 🙂

      2. wwwpalfitness says:

        Thats what I use then if it is for an award then finish your post and then click your url and send it to your recipients so they know they are nominated. I normally notify the person who nominates me also.

      3. wwwpalfitness says:

        The rules should be in the post. I just copy them. If there is an award I write the title with the award name and title by who nominated you. Then copy and paste the rules. Thank the person, link to their site. Then go to copy the rules and follow them including copying questions for you to anser. Then the hard part is finding your veiwers that paost regularly. Then copy in my nominees, hi light them all and write down the questions. I normally keep a page open with all of their home pages and copy those to their names.Then after posting on my site I refresh my page and copy it and then go to each page and their most recent post and say I have nominated you for an award and copy the link from my page. Then I copy that whole and do it for the rest of your nominees. For me it is difficult as I have many that post sparingly or do not participate in awards. it takes getting used to and you do not want to nominate people already with the award if you can avoid it. 🙂

      4. dreamymichaela says:

        I think that’s particularly helpful, because there isn’t TAGGING as done on facebook, which directs one’s attention right away. So notifying is the way to go. Ideally, you are communicating clearly with everyone, Palfitness….your nominees and the person who nominated you. If I hadn’t to chance upon Jessie’s post, I wouldn’t have known that I was in her list. And she may have wondered at some point….you know?

      5. Jessie says:

        Ah! I thought when I linked them it sends them a notification. Apparently it did when i linked my post in the blog. Sorry still a noob in here.

      6. wwwpalfitness says:

        Yea you publish the post after you put their url linked to their name and then take your new posts url and what I do is keep their homepage open to get the url and then you go to a recent post and in comments put in I nominated you for an award/challenge etc and they will see your post. I only have a couple of months on you and did not start doing some insane writing around mid to late August. 🙂

Leave a Reply

