Food Blog #TB | L’Europeen

Hello my beautiful friends,

This is another throwback blog. This magnificent restaurant is too good to be missed and deserves a place in my blog sphere. Situated  across the Gare De Lyon station  (Paris) it provides an easy access to the grand restaurant.

20141031_102710.jpg

The interior of the restaurant definitely gave the “royal Parisian – feel” with its grand chandeliers and an old rustic aura. It had a huge area and with the mirrors it gave the illusion of it being even bigger. The place was bustling when we stepped in and had to wait awhile before we were given a table . But I didn’t mind at all as I was so engrossed with their interior design and details 😀

20141107_201231 1

                                                                                L’Europeen : Price – Approx 200 euro for 2 pax

20141107_200757

Utensils for my feast 

I honestly forgot the name of the platter. oops :/  But it was some seafood platter loaded with oysters, crabs, prawns, mussels, escargot, clams, shrimps and we ordered more prawns dosed in some cocktail sauce. My favorites were the oysters, clams and mussels  😀 It was nicely cooked and went very well with the white wine (so says my friend). It had subtle sauce so we could really enjoy the taste of seafood itself . But seriously guys, it was too good.

The seafood that was served was just so fresh and tasty! Unlike the ones you get in Singapore, due to the difference in temperature and humidity i think it causes a significant change in the taste .  I’m so glad I could taste the goodness of the seafood of France! 😀

Although the food was delicious the place was slightly too cramped but  the staff service was excellent. Oh! I would recommend reserving before going.  For the price and ambience perhaps I will compromise on those tiny flaws to experience the sweet and yummy seafood once again!

26 thoughts on “Food Blog #TB | L’Europeen

Leave a Reply

