THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

sunshinebloggeraward

Hello my beautiful friends!

I am so blessed to be nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you so much to the everythingandnothin by beautiful Elisabeth for nominating me. Go check out her amazing blog! 

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from your nominators.
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

What is your favorite season?

I live in Singapore where its sunny or rainy. But I think i would love winter. Its so cosy and I can dress up !

How long have you been blogging?

I started this blog in Oct 2013. But I only started blogging seriously Oct 2015. (i know, don’t judge me )

What blog post are you most proud of (link it)?

I really love my France travel blog! It was very well received by my readers.

travel-blog-france-paris

Name 3 accomplishments you have made in your life.

  1. Completing my college
  2. Finding the love of my life
  3. Putting myself up in social media (wordpress) was an achievement to me.

What is the worst beauty product you have ever used?

To be honest, I hardly use beauty products that much. But something that put me off so much was …

Who or what inspires you?

My mother. She has gone through so much to raise us. I hope and pray to get at least half of her determination to face the obstacles in life.

What is your go to hairstyle?

A low chic bun!

What is your biggest pet peeve?

When people can’t keep up to their word! Like how difficult is it not make empty promises?? It irks me. Be honorable pls.

How often do you wear makeup each week?

Maybe 3 days.

Favorite social media platform?

Facebook!

What is your most favorite thing about blogging?

You guys! I love interacting with people all around the world. And its filled with love and happiness!


My nominees:

booksandhottea

hasmeetwrites

isabellarosephotography

creativecraftsdiy

manikui

swapnaskitchen

danaelismyname

joannsfoodforthought

annamyworldofmakeup

moylomenterprises


My questions :

  1. Favorite country
  2. Favorite author
  3. Do you cook
  4. What made you start your blog
  5. How do you find motivation to do house chores
  6. what is your actual profession
  7. What is your strength
  8. Favorite show of the season?
  9. What superpower would you like to have?
  10. Favorite book?
  11. Favorite blog post of yours? (share the link!)

I look forward to your answers!

34 thoughts on “THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

  1. luckyjc007 says:

    Congratulations! Enjoyed your post. One question….how did you get your name ..Jessie…is it a family name? My name is Jessie also…from my grandfather that I never knew about me…he died a couple of months before I was born. I never knew any Jessie’s until I was grown.

    1. Jessie says:

      Thank you stopping by. Haha jessie is a nickname that I chose for my blog. My real name is selvi. 😁 but i have met Couple of jessie in Asia. Didn’t know it was so rare!

Leave a Reply

