February Favorites | 2017

Hola amigos!

Welcome 2017! It has been awhile since I had a  chatty blog with you guys. Hope the world is treating you well! How crazy is that? It’s March! Helloo March!

Firstly let me apologize for the lack of posts. My health went downhill the last couple of months, had a scare , had a biopsy  – which left a scar on my neck.  But all is well now and back on recovery track with wedding just couple of months away!


 

Food

Lavender Lemonade!

a4c3a5c3f24af7d4bf78372b9d75b9b7
Pic Credit :centsationalgirl-lavender-lemonade

This lemonade has been making rounds and I had to try this ! I get pretty bad headache on a weekly basis and since I am allergic to medicines such DIYs are lifesavers to me. It is well known that lavender is nature’s way to cure anxiety and it is often used in Spa and even meditation.  In addition it is loaded with all these good stuff! With my recent biopsy on neck i have badly bruised my shoulder. The doctor recommended anti-inflammatory plasters but guess these have been a huge help to me too!

  • anti-inflammatory
  • antifungal
  • antidepressant
  • antiseptic
  • antibacterial
  • antimicrobial
  • Detoxifier

Music

  1. Zedd,Alessia Cara – Stay 

This is something i came across really randomly. But the cinematography is so captivating with a fresh twist of vocals that keeps your morning pumping.

2. Kaatru Velidai – Saarattu Vandiyila

This second song has been on repeat mode the whole of last week.  Its a Tamil song with one of my favorite directors. I am eagerly waiting for the video of this song. Something is just so vibrant and lively with these shots yea?

Book

The girl on the train – Paula Hawkins

Image result for girl on a train book carousel

 

I know this is an old novel with even a movie released last year. But this was just a thrilling plot that kept me going straight that i read finish in 2 days! That was a weekend well spent with being immersed in the story line and travelling  with Rachel to find the end to the mystery. Paula Hawkins managed to keep the point of view from each character with such intensity it painted the canvas of what was happening there itself. Her brilliancy in writing is truly commendable. I am a huge fan of fiction stories that keep my brain racking. Do send some of your recommended books !


 

Follow me on:  Instagram | YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | Google+

3 thoughts on “February Favorites | 2017

Leave a Reply

